In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Self-driving vehicles are one of the inventions that can change our lives forever. It is predicted that they will be the main type of transportation in the future. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits they bring us are more than the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are many reasons why driverless cars are beneficial. One of the reasons is that these cars don’t require a driver as well as driving skills. Therefore, many people even the elderly or disabled people can travel anywhere by themselves alone since the car does the driving for them. As a result, this can encourage the tourism industry to grow more quickly. Another reason is that automatic vehicles are equipped with the most advanced technology to avoid traffic accidents. For example, when something suddenly runs across in front of these cars, they can stop immediately to not hit it. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages of them that can not be denied. Firstly, self-driving cars are not completely perfect, some technical problems may occur. When the car’s driving system instantly crashes, the car will lose control and lead to some unexpected accident. Additionally, the price of these modern vehicles may be extremely high due to the applications it provides us. Thus, many people may not afford them and prefer the normal ones which require a driver. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of driverless cars and I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages considerably as they make our lives better in many aspects.