Many people try to achieve a work-life balance but fail. Why is this happening? What can be done to help people overcome this problem?

The past and forecasted data of energy consumption in the U.S. is depicted on the graph for each type of fuel. Petrol and oil account for the lion's share of all utilized resources, while the utilization rates for such fuels as nuclear, solar, wind, and hydropower are below 10 quadrillion units both in the past and predicted future. Moreover, coal and natural gas consumption rates are sandwiched between the consumption rates of fossil and artificial fuels. Additionally, petrol, oil, and coal consumption has been gradually increasing and will show an upward trend in the future. Although the natural gas utilization has also been growing, it is predicted to flatten out. In contrast, the consumption rates for other resources fluctuated with no clear-cut trend. Overall, the petrol and oil utilization is the highest among all types fuels, and an upward dynamics is evident in petrol, oil, and coal, while the consumption rates for other fuels are predicted to reach a plateau.