Some countries encourage foreign companies to open in their country. Many people think the government should focus on encouraging local business rather than foreign businesses. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, one of the high arguments today relates to whether to boot companies from other countries to open or focus on the local business. In my opinion, both have their advantages, but I may say the former belief is more correct when compared to the latter. To begin with, having encouragement to foreign companies benefits us in myriad ways. First of all, the most noteworthy positive point is that it will improve the economy of either the countries or residents. For instance, if many companies are opened, more jobs will exist for everyone which will let each one has their income. What is more, it also helps to improve the knowledge which is new. In other words, foreign companies will bring many new technologies and knowledge. Moreover, not only does it bring money to their companies but also to the government because of tax. The more products and services are sold, the more money will charge by the government. On the other hand, there are some people who make the opposing case, they may have their own sound reasons. However, its demerits outweigh the merits. If we only focus on local businesses, the job opportunities will be reduced. For example, the jobs in local companies are limited which cannot have enough for the residents. Furthermore, we cannot have knowledge from others which will lead to creating a poor country. In conclusion, both ideas have their own advantages. From my standpoint, although I believe that encouraging foreign companies is better, I tend to believe that the best course of action would be to attempt to achieve a balance between foreign and local companies.