Search Results Some people prefer to live in hot climates whereas others love the lifestyle in countries with cold climates Discuss both views and explain which climate you prefer

Lifestyle has been an interesting topic recently. Some people like to settle in areas with hot weather while others prefer cold ones. In my opinion, I prefer to live in a tropical country. Westerners have been interested in retiring in a country with a hot climate for centuries. In a recent study, the migration of Westerners from their home country to tropical countries has doubled. There are various reasons for this. Firstly, in a tropical country, you do not need to have or purchase bulk clothes. Rather, just having a few T-shirts and shorts is enough. For instance, in the Philippines, people seldom use pants, jackets, or long-sleeved shirts as it is not weather appropriate. They would usually just use singlets and shorts. Secondly, beaches are widely known in most tropical areas. Tourists are attracted to move to these places due to the white sand beaches. In Bali, for example, there are various white sand beaches that tourists visit as they do not have them back in their motherland. However, there are also people who prefer to live in cold countries. Asians are known to migrate to countries that have a winter season. This is because they haven't experienced winter ever in their life. Filipinos are one of the people who are eager to migrate to cold climate countries as they want to escape the excessive heat in the Philippines and also they want to witness personally the snowfall. To summarize, everyone has their own preferences when it comes to living in a warm or cool nation. It is up to us to decide which places we are happy and comfortable to live in. As for me, I prefer to live in a warm climate as I love just wearing singlets and shorts and also I love going to the beach as it takes away my stress from work.