Nowadays, it seems that different generations within the family spend less time doing activities together. Why is that? Is it a positive or negative development?

Today, spending time doing activities together is becoming less priority for the different members of families. In my opinion, this is because of the quick innovations made by science and technology that makes people work more I believe this has a negative impact since it is the cause of the arising problems in communication. Due to the advancement of science and technology, people nowadays are busier than those in the last century. Family time is becoming less priority since the cost of living today is so much higher than before which forced individuals to work more. For instance, both parents have full- time work in order to finance the daily expenses of the family especially if they have children who also need other basic needs. These developments have made human lives complicated and difficult despite significant improvements. Specifically, for those who want to start a family because they have to balance their professional and personal lives which is not getting easy as time goes by. In my opinion, this is a negative development because the gap in communication in families is increasing and unfortunately not everyone has a choice since each person has a different situation in life. The misunderstanding of families has caused instability that could have affected other members particularly, their children who need stable life. The widening gap must be resolved properly in which the adults must bear the weight of the growing problems of the family. For instance, parents should always explain to their children why they are working so much in this way the child has an idea. Although they will not fully understand what is happening now, parents must trust them that someday they will understand the dire situation of this lifetime. In conclusion, the growing demand for innovation in science and technology has made people become busy with their work which I believe has a downside because families are spending less time which leads to a widening gap in communication.