Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Tastes and tends vary from pupil to pupil; as a result, they choose distinct subjects instead of main subjects like mathematics and science. Nevertheless, some learners perceive these subjects as quite significant in order to qualify for the examinations. Both perspectives, along with the conclusion, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason behind selecting subjects other than the main subjects is their desire the stand out from the crowd, which sometimes makes them able to touch the feet of success. To cite an example, several students give more weight to learning practical subjects like cricket and football having a keen desire to play sports at the national and international level, which stimulate them to be stellar throughout the globe. Therefore, these subjects should be an inevitable segment of each student's life as these sports also stimulate them to stay fit-as-fiddle. Nonetheless, main subjects are quite necessary when it comes to passing the final examinations as this sets their future career. If disciples get fail this examination, their entire professional careers ruins. For example, some subjects such as mathematics play a crucial role in the examination; as a result, it is necessary to get good scores in the examination by passing mathematics. However, the negligence of these subjects may lead to failure in the final examination as students put their endeavours into playing sports. Consequently, the main subjects have their own importance in passing the final exams for a bright future. In conclusion, although it is essential to pay proper heed to the main subjects, the significance of practical subjects cannot be neglected which is a cornerstone of a professional life. Hence, learners should pay expedient attention to both kinds of subjects if they want to mend their career life.