Topic: Some people say it’s a waste of time to plan for future. It’s more important to focus on present. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that it is a waste of time to plan for future and It is more crucial to focus on present. I completely disagree with this statement because I am convinced It will help them not only achieve their goals but also have their dream life. Firstly, people have a lot of different aims that they want to achieve in their lifetime. For example, students in the USA have to pass SAT exam in order to go to university, which is why having a good plan for that is the first step. If they won't have any plan for that it is more likely that they will fail their exam and won't have time to redo it because people can take this exam only till they are 20 years old. Furthermore, if a person wants to become an Olympic champion having a great schedule is essential and it will help to attain their goal due to well structured day and clear directions on what they have to do. On the other hand, there are some people who say that living in the present without any plan for the future and enjoying the moment is the best for them. They say that people set unachievable goals and they will never get what they want. In my opinion, it can be solved by setting little goals in the beginning and taking them step by step which will lead to achieving a big goal in the end. I believe this will help people so much on their journey to the life they desire. In conclusion, although some people think it is better to just focus on the present and enjoy every moment, I am convinced it is always important to have a structured plan for the future so people can see their goals clearly and know what to do to attain their goals.