The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The idea that teaching pupils physical subjects or not is more beneficial, remains a source of controversy. While others are against this statement, From my respective, I strongly agree with the view that physical lessons that may be taught at school are useful because of some benefits, including being healthy and avoiding obesity, which we can face with. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons for considering physical education as fruitless. First f all, Apart from this subject, it is important that other subjects are educated, like math and literature. So this subject may lead to illiteracy which has negative influences on individual's lives. Another drawback is to increase the number of bullying because of this way. For example, if a boy is the most powerful among his friends, he can intimidate those who are smaller and weaker than him. This means some pupils can dominate their classmates owing to such lessons. On the other hand, I completely believe that such lessons are much more advantageous. Despite the practical disadvantages expressed above, the situation offers a boat of merits. The main one is that there is no other perfect solution to overcome the issue of obesity. Physical exercises can have positive impacts on people's bodies, if the public is aware of them. Therefore, teaching physical lessons at school is a great idea. In conclusion, it seems to me that it is better to apply the approach to improve the lifestyle of Citizens because of some outstanding points Although some insist on regarding this as incorrect.