Some poeple say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that certain folks believe that educational institutes of all levels, from primary to university, should focus and spend time on learning facts instead of practical skills. I strongly agree with this statement, the impending essay will discuss the same with a logical conclusion. There are many reasons that all emphasis should be on learning. To start with, it is an age of science and technology, there is a huge demand for educated people as compared to skilled. For example, workers work in industries on machines but the manufacturing of these is not possible without engineers. In addition to it, high paid jobs are offered by certain multinational companies to people who have splendid educational records. Moreover, all the high-ranked seats such as project directors, regional directors, managers, etc are occupied by qualified persons. As a consequence, educated individuals can play their role in society very well. On the other hand, the importance of skilled workers can't be ignored. Many industrial and construction units are running due to these workers. Additionally, these individuals can earn money at young levels and secure their future. To conclude, in my opinion, schools and universities should emphasize in learning facts as it helps students to get high levelled jobs.