some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether parents or school should be responsible for children ’s good behaviors has been a heated topic across the world. Some hold the view that parents play a vital role in upbringing well-behaved young generations for the society while others expect that teachers are supposed to take accountability for nurturing socially-accepted members. In this article, I will reason both views and present my own ideas. It is true that children can learn multiple things from schools, including socially-appropriate behaviors for the reason that teachers take the role of teaching and supervising students’ learning and development. For instance, teachers usually redirect a child’s inappropriate behavior once it’s identified. In addition, a school is like a small society where children can learn to socialize with their peers and other seniors. In such a enriched social environment, children may be able to adopt qualities such as compassion, kindness and respect for others. However, It is undeniable that upbringing is significant in children ’s development as parents are usually children ’s first teachers. Practically every child stays with their family since they were born, which means they spend most of time with their family members, especially their parents. Therefore, it is easy for their parents to post impact on their behavior formation as children tend to copy their parents ’ languages, behaviors and ways of living. For example, a child who grows up in a family with good manners is more likely to be a polite person in the future while who was born in a family full of violence has higher chance to be aggressive when he or she becomes a grown-up. In summary, although schools play an important role in shaping children ’s social behaviors, parental factors are the key to cultivate well-behaved citizens.