Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern day, the migration of skilled professionals such as doctors and engineers to other countries for work has increased significantly. As a result, it has been a topic of discussion whether they should work in the country that they were educated and trained, or should be allowed to work in another country if they wish. While both these views are logical, I believe it is a human right to be free to work wherever they want, despite the country they did their training. I will discuss both these notions and elaborate on my opinion in this essay. It is true that a country spends a fortune to create skilled professionals such as doctors and engineers. Those professions can be identified as some of the highest demanding jobs all over the world. Especially, in some countries that provide free education and training to students, it is crucial that those countries get back their service in return for the training provided. It is the professionals ’ duty and responsibility to provide services to the citizens of their country. Moreover, if a majority of skilled workers leave, it could leave the country in a worker shortage and economic jeopardy. On the other hand, it’s a basic human right to be able to work wherever they wish. Skilled professionals might want to migrate to another country due to various reasons such as better pay, quality of life, and a different experience. They should have the freedom to do whatever they want with their lives. Additionally, it can be a huge learning opportunity for them to experience a different country, a different culture, and a different system. Therefore, it cannot be justified to deprive them of a chance they might get to improve their lives. Furthermore, some workers might return to their home country after working in another country for several years. This could be really advantageous for that country as they are returning with more knowledge and experience, therefore, they can provide better services. As I discussed above, although there are some drawbacks when skilled professionals leave their country, I believe any qualified worker should be free to work in another country. I have several relatives who migrated to other countries for better work, pay, and quality of life and I think everyone should be able to do what they wish.