Some people believe that for successful education you need a good teacher while others believe that it depends more upon the attitude of the student. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education has been the centre of attention for the past centuries. It is said to be the key to success in life. Some people think that learning would only be successful by having a good educator while others are saying that it depends mainly on the student. In my opinion, having good teachers would mean high standard of education. In order for a school to run, it needs a teacher that has high-quality teaching. They are the main reason why a school is becoming well known for its academic excellence. Firstly, having excellent educators would mean providing students with quality information so that students would graduate with flying colours. In the Philippines, for instance, there is a school that only hires teachers that graduated from university with Latin honours. In this way, they know that they have the top proctors to disseminate their knowledge to students. Secondly, teachers are the main source of learning in school. Without the teachers, students will be like blank pages. For example, in a math class, without the teachers, students will be obliged to solve a math problem on their own. They would not know if their understanding of the problems and solutions is correct or not. Teachers could guide students on the easiest way to solve problems and also provide strategies to answer them. However, there are people who think that a successful education would mainly depend on the attitude of the pupil. It does really need the cooperation of students in order for studying to be of quality. Having a top teacher is meaningless if the student is not participating or focusing on his studies. To illustrate, a pupil that is being taught by prestigious educators is meaningless if the student is uninterested in it. No matter what information the proctor gives, it will be useless. To summarize, an education would on be considered successful if both the teachers and the students are working side-by-side. The teacher should be giving high-qualityinformation to students and the pupils should be concentrating on what their proctors are teaching them. However, for me, teachers will still be the main reason for the success of the school as without them, no information will be given to students.