the best way to solve the world's environmental problems is increase cost of fuel for car and other vehicle. to what entent do you agree or disagree?

It is always a heated debate for us that how to deal with the world's environmental problems. Some people believe that increasing fuel prices can solve the problems by decreasing the amount of usage. In my opinion, this method indeed can make people use fewer fossil products to some extent while the best way to solve this problem is to teach people the consequences of using too many fossil products. In recent years, more and more vehicles have emerged on the road, causing severe air pollution around the world. Although many countries have levelled up the price of fuel, this trend didn't disappear. Specifically, sometimes when the price of fuel was super high, it could control the usage of fuel immediately. However, it is impossible for governments to maintain high prices for a long time. Once the price started to decline, people tended to drive their own cars again. Therefore, the price of fuels influenced human activities in the short term but it was extremely hard to change the human habit over a long period. To decrease the amount of fossil used by humans forever, the best way is to teach people that if we emit too much carbon dioxide into the earth, will turn out? It is undeniable that this method is tremendously difficult for governments to apply but if we can succeed, this can change human habits. For example, if people have learned new knowledge, they will take more public transport. Also, they won't buy too many cars, this can also decrease the fuels that we need to use. In conclusion, it is a simple way to control people using fossil products by increasing their prices. However, teaching people how to protect our world is the fundamental method to solve environmental problems.