Some people think that it is good for younger people to make their own decisions. Others feel that these decisions should be made with the help of their parents. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Many people believe that making their own resolutions are positive development for adolescents, while others think that their father and mother should help them to make a decision. I believe, that even though this could lead teenagers to make a wrong decision, it can develop their sense of self-responsibility and make them more independent. When young people are allowed to make their own decisions, it could lead them to make wrong judgments because they have less experience and sometimes they are not aware of any consequences that arise in the future. Moreover, the children have a tendency to choose the easiest and the most interesting things for them even though they already know the negative impact. Therefore, an opinion from their parents is required notably for the decisions further impacting on their future, such as their study chosen. However, adolescents should have the freedom to choose what best suits them because they should learn how to be responsible for any resolutions they make. This kind of freedom will make the children more independent and mature as they get older. Furthermore, it will hone their problem-solving skills as they should deal with any problems that come after that decision. For instance, children who live independently from their families are able to make better decisions in a short time in their adulthood compared with others. In conclusion, although giving teenagers freedom in decision-making has some risks, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks as it has positive long-term developments in terms of their self-responsibility, independence and problem-solving skills.