All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think schools should teach children skills but others think having a huge range of subjects is better for a child's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Controversy has emerged about whether educational organisations should focus on theoretical subjects or reinforce soft skills. People often claim that theoretical knowledge is the most important ability for children's future. From my perspective, however, both soft skills and subjects can cause a great positive impact on one's career plan. In this essay, I will illustrate the underlying reasons and give my opinion. Most employers account graduates lack basic social skills because they were not taught during the whole study process. Communication skills, emotion control skills and atmosphere reading skills are vital for the workplace. For instance, salesmen have to explain their products to the customers. The buyers are not going to buy the products if they can not understand the explanation. Additionally, employees have to control their emotions to adapt to high-pressure work environments and read the air during meetings. Theoretical training also plays a pivotal role in people's careers. Critical thinking, logic and professional knowledge are essential conditions for high-tech jobs. For example, many companies only hire people who have high degrees. In other words, individuals do not have the same opportunity if they have low degrees. To become rich and successful, studying a variety of subjects in school is necessary. In my opinion, schools as a preparation stage for the workplace should ensure graduates have all sorts of essential abilities. Thus, both skills and subjects are vital and should be taught before they graduate. By way of conclusion, educational institutions should increase their diversity and ensure everyone is ready for their future.