Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal example.

Generally speaking, it is a well-known fact that people all over the world prefer to observe men’s sports instead of women's ones. For example, the World football cup 2022 was watched by around four billion fans. Therefore, TV channels show much more competition among men in comparison with women's sports events. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why this trend is so widespread and whether are any ways that might change it. Nowadays, the commercial success of any TV station is defined by the number of watchers. Women’s sports that are identical to men’s sports like football and basketball, for example, will never be popular, because men are faster, stronger, and more athletic. Physical ability is a kind of an important thing for an athlete, unlike in other professions. Therefore, very often individual and team competitions with the participation of male athletes will attract more attention. Moreover, after centuries of getting all the advantages over women in every aspect of life, of course, men’s sport is more popular. On the other hand, this tendency changes when the Olympic Games come around. People enjoy women’s and men’s events as well and TV channels show pretty much equally women’s and men’s competitions. Probably, the female athletes run, swim, and ski slightly slower than their male counterparts, but it is just as exciting. Besides, sports that highlight the different strengths of women like tennis, gymnastics, ice skating and so on sometimes are more popular than men’s competitions. The solution is hidden here: it is necessary to develop existing sports and invent new sports that female athletes are particularly good at, ones that fit the female anatomy, physiology, and skill set. Another radical way is to erase the boundaries between men's and women's team competitions. After that, we can compare, person to person, how well each player performs and teams can be composed of the best players, both male and female. To sum up, today men’s sports and women’s sports have different popularity. Therefore, TV channels will mostly show male competitions, which will attract more people and bring more benefits. This trend might change when women’s sport will bring something new, interesting, and exciting and will stop using male role models and male athletic archetypes to create meaning and legitimacy.