Many people find it hard to balance their work with other part of their lives. What is the reason for this? How can this problem be overcome?

Nowadays, developing a career is really important for people. The quantity of money that you can earn from your job, the importance of your role, and the passion that you feel for your occupation are great motivations to put work in the first place. Unfortunately, sometimes it could be hard to create a good balance between the time spent working and the time dedicated to family or hobbies. In this essay, I will give arguments to support this idea. To start with, it is a big problem for people to dedicate a little bit of their time to health while working these days. Some people spend more than 12 hours working and commuting. That leaves them very little time to sleep, and make dinner and those who have children would need more time to share with their loved ones. For instance, as a physical therapist when I talk to my patients I tell them the importance of finding a good balance by having some time to exercise and convince them that they have to create a good balance. On the other hand, after analyzing how life balance is a problem, lots of companies can propose employees spend four days a week to increase productivity besides offering them other benefits such as more free time. For example, through this method, employers will find out that productivity is higher than if they work five days a week. Thus, workers would be happier and healthier because they can spend more time with their families and take care of themself. To sum up, people normally struggle to have a balance between work and personal life. For this reason, if a company offers a shorter working schedule, workers would have enough time to do more personal activities that would make them happier such as physical exercise and time to spend with their family and friends to balance their lives.