Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

There is no doubt that parents are keen to buy a greater amount of toys for their offspring. This essay will discuss the advantages of this fondness of people and some demerits of it. Sometimes, buying goods for playing proves advantageous. Firstly, it will maximize the chances of learning for children. As an example, if children will own many toys which are especially based on their studies so they can learn more from them. Secondly, the biggest advantage of having more toys is, it will keep a child engaged in itself. Through this,they will not have enough mood to go out of the home. As evidence, it has been observed by many parents, toys keep away their offspring from adopting inappropriate habits which they can learn from outside. Overall, playthings play a beneficial role in the upbringing of youngers. As far as the disadvantages are concerned, this purchase has also been observed as unbeneficial for youngers. Firstly, increases the desire to have more Playthings in a child. In a social experiment conducted at the University of California, it was concluded that offsprings who have a large quantity of play goods are very arrogant and their desire to get more increases day by day. Secondly, it can weaker the eyesight of a young one. As an example, if he will keep on playing even in the dark that can affect his eyesight badly. In sum, along with merits this fondness also have some demerits. In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages and the disadvantages of buying play goods on a large scale. The advantages include enhancing the learning process and they will be protected from bad habits. The disadvantages include an increment in the desire for more. In addition, it can affect the eyesight badly of a young.