In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is important for people. What might be the case? Do you think this is a negative or positive situation?

In many countries, the population think it is an important task to own an apartment rather than rent. The main reason for adopting this kind of phenomenon is that it is a good way of long-term investment and another cause is the insecurity of losing a rental property. I believe that this is a positive development and will explain my decision in upcoming articles. To start with, the factor of long-term investment.There is a huge difference seen in the real estate market. The prices of properties are increasing day by day. Investing in real estate is a very good idea as the community can get an apartment for living as well as they can sell it at higher rates in future. For example, a news report from Canada shows that housing prices increased drastically over the past few years. Those who invested in the time period got a lot of profit. Another considering factor is the insecurity of losing rental houses. Due to globalization, individuals suffering from housing crises, always have a fear of losing their homes. Home is a place where folk not only live but also build some memories and feelings. So that's why it is better to have your own residence rather than rent. Because they do not need to worry about leaving their house anymore which helps them to balance their mental health. For instance, a news reporter from Toronto in 2022 found that 75% of people suffer from depression and anxiety due to housing problems. To conclude, I personally recommend that owning a house is far better than leasing a place to live as it is beneficial for the long run and profit margins and helps to tackle the feeling of homelessness which will be helpful for maintaining the mental and physical well-being of a person.