Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movies do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples.

The entertainment industry has become a huge part of people's lives. Various movies, songs, dramas etc, tend to grab public's attention and it gives them a chance to blow off some steam from their usual day-to-day routine. Movies play a major role in capturing our minds as it has varied range of categories, from action to horror. However, some stories can guide and teach the audience about life, while stories are just to help the folks relax and let go of their stress. In my personal opinion, I see myself being more inclined towards films that has potential to teach people something. Visual memories are addressed to be as the strongest memories. We cannot forget the things that we see, and most of the time it's true in case of dramas. While watching a cinematic film, humans tend to keep their entire focus on the plot. They make sure that they don't miss anything, which is why, I believe that the crowd can acquire knowledge from cinema since the percieved information will stay intact in the memory for a long period of time. For example, after watching a movie from the conjuring universe, people always remember that the movies are based on real-life experiences. In addition, movies allow us to gain access through various aspects of life, from nature to death. Mortals can learn different things from motion picture from learning a new language to how to pursue life careers. For example, a famous rapper from South Korea explained through interviews that he learned the english language through a famous sitcom drama called Friends. In conclusion, even though there are films that help humans to get out from their daily schedule, I would personally prefer movies through which, we gain some knowledge and widen our perspective of the world around us. It can not only help us acquire experience but can also help us in learning new skills.