Nowadays older people often live in retirement homes with people of their own age instead of living with their children . Is it a positive or negative development?

On the generation of these days, elderly people usually prefer to stay in continuing-care communities with individuals of the same peers rather than residing with their offspring. In my opinion, I certainly agree with the statement that this is a positive development. Aged parents tend to feel depressed and unhappy when they live with their children. In most cases, adult children will be preoccupied with raising their kids and work duties while pensioners require affection and acknowledgement in order to avoid a feeling of loneliness. For example, my grandmother grabbed much of my mother’s time last year because she always want to discuss issues as a result it affected her performance at work. In other words, it is always advisable for an older people to spend more quality time with their mates so that they will feel happier and active. In addition, aged people are likely to get stressed and will be able to communicate with their own age. On the other side of the statement,an elderly person might be experiencing some illness disorder due to the stress and hardwork during their youth days. Individuals might have great disabilities like not eating properly on their own or having difficulty on walking. At this stage, the assisted living facility should supply them with exclusive care in order to improve their health. For instance, back to my grandmother, she was unable to walk properly without the assistance of special walking poles and also need a regular medical routine check which was provided in living facilities. To sum up, people who are retired will feel more comfortable among their friends rather than living with their children who already have their family and have to dedicate more time to training their children.