Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. Is this a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuels have been a prime source of energy throughout the globe for a long time. Nevertheless, some nations emphasize the use of renewable energy sources instead of using non-renewable resources. According to my perspective, this shift is a positive move, and related ideas, along with the conclusion, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason behind using renewable energy sources are their easy availability and these means can be reproduced. To cite an example, solar energy has been used in the whole world at large due to sufficient availability of the sun's rays with the help of which electricity is produced in order to lighten the residences. Therefore, in some countries, this source of energy has replaced the traditional means of energy. In addition to this, wind power is also another means of energy which uses windmills to generate electricity. Nonetheless, new source of energy cannot be used in some economies due to the difference in climate. For instance, in Europe, there is a country named Iceland, which has a dramatic landscape and is not blessed with wind and sunlight. In such a place, it is not only difficult to install solar panels and windmills, but also a scarcity of sun waves which makes it impossible to produce electricity at a lower cost. Consequently, it is feasible to utilize non-renewable resources instead of using renewable means at such spots. In conclusion, although, the utilization of green source of energy is a favourable move, the significance of non-renewable cannot be neglected. Hence, the higher authorities should keep innovating in collaboration with the scientists to develop more green sources so that all nations should take benefit.