In many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a possitive or a negetive development.

The world is changing and as a result, the rules and norms of society are experiencing changes when adults of today compare their own childhood with today's children, they notice that new generations have more freedom than they have. I believe this situation has advantages and disadvantages, but its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. When children have freedom, they are more likely to develop essential life skills such as making decisions solving problems and being an independent person. In addition, having Freedom gives children a chance to do whatever they want which leads to their talents will be discovered. To be more specific, it has been psychologically proven that children who are allowed to do their interest activities have a wide range of experience which makes them mature-minded and this fosters their self-confidence. Therefore I argue freedom can have positive effects on children's growth. On the other hand, despite having numerous benefits there are some drawbacks when children have freedom unrestrictedly. One potential disadvantage of unrestricted freedom is poor decision-making. In fact, children cannot distinguish between wrong and right, so parents should set boundaries for them. For instance, they are exposed to violence and immorality such as addiction and drugs. Hence,They should be protected by their parents and the government have to establish rules to guide and support them. To conclude, I hope the opinion that when children act freely they are prone to overcome obstacles that increase their growth. Whereas this Freedom should be controlled and restricted to prevent harmful effects.