IT IS SAID THAT SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY ARE MAKING PEOPLE LAZIER. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

It is no doubt that technology makes a profound impact on our life. It affects all aspects of our life including the education and the health sector. Some people believe that technological advancements make people more inactive. On the other hand, some people do not agree with this claim. In the following, we will draw attention to the negative sides of technological developments on our physical health. First, technological developments make our life easier. There are many advanced appliances in our house such as washing as well as cooking machine, therefore,we are used to not performing any great efforts. Existing of such these tools would help to achieve many tasks. However, this kind of sedentary lifestyle makes individuals more inactive and would make them more dependent on technology. Secondly,social media as well as video games attract more and more people to spend much time on screen rather than doing physical exercises. Recently, children have preferred spending time on their phones rather than playing sports or engaging in other outdoor activities. Hence, technology plays a great role to detach the person from an active lifestyle. Recent studies showed that using too many technological developments leads individuals to be more likely overweight. To sum up, despite that there are great impacts of technology, there are many drawbacks including the obesity percentage would be increased in society and making individuals more lazy. Hence, I firmly agree that technological tools make people more lazy. We should regulate our dependency on technological developments and thus did not do harmful effects on our overall well-being