SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT MUSIC, ART AND DRAMA ARE MORE IMPORTANT AS OTHER SCHOOL SUBJECTS, ESPECIALLY AT PRIMARY LEVEL. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Schools provide the knowledge that is the foundation of the children's future. Therefore, it is argued among some groups that subjects related to arts should be given more importance than other syllables specifically at the early stages of learning. I completely agree with the above notion as studying these fields can nurture a further artist as well as develops much prowess. Firstly, music, art, and drama are somehow god-gifted talents, however, if nurtured in youngsters, it could lead to a successful career. Taking this into account, Van Gogh was born a painter, although he skipped going to school for many years as his study was mainly focused on sciences, he believed that if he would have learnt more techniques in childhood, he would not have wasted his time to reach the accomplishment. Certainly, a child's brain can be moulded accordingly, thus, it is beneficial to learn skills related to the interest. As a result, schools can cater for the talent of the young ones instead of focusing on other fields. Secondly, in the primary years of gaining,knowledge these courses help to develop many abilities like creativity, a sense of competition and learning power. Consequently, it helps to boost brain growth through experience and cognitive skills. For example, kindergarten books have more pictures than words which eventually develops the capabilities to memorise them and it is easier for young minds to learn from what they see. Hence, music is good for listening ability, art is important to develop visual power and drama is not only a source of entertainment but also provides various lessons. In conclusion, it is true to believe that courses related to arts are more important than others since it helps to nurture the talent in youth which is truly vital for a successful future. Moreover, these skills help in the growth of a child's brain.