In some cultures children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

In some parts of the world, children are often told that if they try hard enough, they will achieve anything. This essay will discuss both pros and cons and provide a conclusion. On the one hand, the drawbacks of encouraging kids are varied. The most evident one is that some parents put pressure on their children which can lead to dangerous scenarios. To illustrate, when someone thinks that they can be a doctor, but they can’t study for seven years in university. Therefore, they will be disappointed in themselves which may lead to depression. Another example is that if teenagers did not become what their parents expected, they will feel down and insecure. For instance, one of my friends told me that she feels insecure because of her parents’ high expectations. Thus, the feeling of pressure and anxiety increased significantly which caused mental issues for her. On the other hand, I suppose that the benefits of promoting this message to youngsters would eclipse those analyzed disadvantages. First of all, supporting young people can be beneficial for both individuals and society. For example, by motivating them, they will become more confident and energetic to do the hardest tasks. To demonstrate, if people are fully supportive, they will generate better ideas, projects, and companies to have a bright future. Not only that but also, feeling productive so they can serve their community in the best way possible. In addition, they will achieve anything in the world. In short, it is clear that the merits of motivating individuals to do whatever they want in order to achieve their goals. However, like anything, it can be great but only in moderation and caution.