In order to take up a new sport, some people think that it's better to have access to the latest technology and the most up-to-date equipment. Other people believe that these things are not necessary for starting a new sport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, rapid advancements in technology especially in the field of sports are a major topic of debate. Does having the most high-tech equipment essential to learn new skills? Certainly not. In this essay, I will outline the pros and cons of collaborating technology with traditional sports and my view on it. Sports have become a massive money-making business in most countries and a highly competitive field. Many youngsters are showing interest in all kinds of sport from early in their lives. When they begin with any athletics of their choice, their parents prefer to avail the best coaching and the most advanced apparatus for them. They believe that it would result in learning the game quickly, and they will be able to see a rapid improvement in a short span of time, which is partially true. For instance, a young sportsperson who decided to take up swimming will be able to learn it way faster with electronic flippers and underwater oxygen masks than someone who practices without them. Thus, automation has a way of making sports more fun and exciting. On the contrary, with the involvement of more and more gadgets, people with less fortunate backgrounds will suffer in international tournaments. As not everyone will be able to afford the most advanced machinery and thus, will require to put in more time and effort to see the same results as someone with the availability of the most up-to-date material. As a result, it will lead to disparity in the field of sports unless sports associations ensure the availability of the latest tools to all the training academies, therefore providing equal and fair chances for everyone to excel in a particular sport. To conclude, as much as automation is benefitting, it can also cause disparity which is why it is imperative to loosen the grip of gadgets on sports. Beginners must not be dependent on advanced equipment to polish their skills as it would take away the very essence of sports which is constant hard work and commitment.