More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days in the 21st century buying habits have changed dramatically and individuals tend to by more luxurious brands for their cars, clothes or any other items compared to no-name ones. I personally believe that this could be a positive trend. To begin with, it encourages people to have a better quality of life as well as supporting innovation and creativity in businesses which are the leaders of their market. Initially, this type of consumer habit creates more job opportunities and employment, consequently it helps to reduce poverty. More importantly, nowadays, because of living in a global village economy is worldwide and buying from different countries could happen at a finger click so it provides the number of foreign buyers globally for each country's economy. Moreover, bloggers and advertisers as well as celebrities who have a great impact on people's life tell individuals who they are and what they want through their lifestyles. Primarily, the common thought of wealth leads to happiness creating the culture of using brands that are equal to being successful and happy. In addition, the unlimited greed of buying this stuff minimals other values for instance sharing and helping poor people and creates a culture of throw-away. In conclusion, while I recognize that there are advantages like employment, innovation and better quality of life associated with brand shopping, I consider the shift toward it to be beneficial in general since everyone deserves to have whatever she or he wants to feel happy and prosper with the best-provided quality.