In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Mode of transportation in the future is possible to be driverless because of the advance development of technology. As a result, there will be only the passengers inside. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Two advantages are explained as follows. First, the driverless transportation such as cars, buses, and truck will save much time of the passengers. For example, a hectic employee of a company can prepare some presentation during their way to the office; or, the passengers of the excursion buses will not worry for the driver who may feel asleep during the journey. For the employees, they can save more insurance for their truck driver if they faced off-the-job accident or undergoes criminality on the street. Second, this mode of transportation can be the solution for elderly people. The physic of people aged above 60 is not capable enough to drive. Their hands may lack to control the steering wheel. But, with this mode of transportation, they can go everywhere without having feeling to bother others. On the other hand, there is also the disadvantage to utilize driverless transportation in daily life. It is true that the transportation is developed with cutting-edge technology. However, there will be probability for getting error, although it is only for 1%. When the accident occurs, it can be stated that people spend their money not only for buying the expensive vehicles but also supporting recovery process. In conclusion, mode of driverless transportation offers more advantages. However, there should be mature consideration to buy this transportation because of its disadvantages.