Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is still debatable whether medical people or technicians should work in the area they learnt the knowledge at or anywhere based on the professional’s preference themselves. In my opinion, both perspectives have their own advantages. However, working in the place where those professionals were trained should be prioritized and it will be explained in this essay. First of all, each region has different weather and circumstances. Hence, every practitioner working in a particular place must adjust their skills based on how things work in that area. For instance, doctors in Indonesia should be proficient in detecting and relieving the symptoms of tropical diseases such as malaria, compared to medical practitioners at the north pole where the cause of the illness itself does not exist, and also vice versa. Therefore, both respective clinicians must be completing their training in the country they would work in order to be familiar with the problems existing in that place. Secondly, sometimes there is a disparity between countries which results in the lack of capable resources to fix the existing problems. Therefore, some professionals from other places would be sent to another as helpers to fill in the gap. For example, computer engineers from India are famous for their technical knowledge and people from many places, like America and Indonesia, preferred to hire them to help assist the native team. In this case, technical expertise is applicable because programming languages such as SQL and Java, which are used in developing applications, are versatile. However, the local teams are needed to make some adjustments related to the projects they work on. In conclusion, both views are true and have their own advantages. However, working in the area those professionals were studying should be considered a priority, unless no one could fix the existing problem, hiring someone from abroad or looking for other opportunities in other places would be fine. Another thing that must be examined is whether the skills are applicable or not, because not every knowledge is versatile enough to be applied everywhere.