Some people want government to spend money on searching for life on other planets. However, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss these two views and give your own opinion.

It is understandable for the public to have concerns over the condition of their habitats on Earth due to the deteriorating environmental conditions and climate change. Some demand the authorities invest funding in exploring living creatures on other planets, whereas others consider it a waste of resources as there are still a considerable number of issues that deserve more of our attention. In this essay, I intend to delve into both views and discuss my perspective. On the one hand, detecting life on foreign planets may allow people to start their life in a new place with all the available assets. Exploring living animals on other planets means that there are additional resources that are capable of supporting humans, which indeed tackles the issue of the extinction of natural minerals. For instance, governments can invest more money in the exploration of additional natural materials from other worlds and continue to support operations on Earth. Furthermore, with the deteriorating living condition including climate change, air pollution, and the decline of indispensable animals, the exploitation of other living places are essential as the current environmental condition may not be able to support the increasing demand from human. Therefore, governments should allocate funding to find life on another planet to mitigate the problem related to accommodation in future. On the other hand, the current environmental crisis deserves more of our attention. Some reckon that authorities should prioritise tasks considering the improvement of ecological dilemmas. For instance, there is no guarantee of the success of space exploitation and it may then turn out to be a waste of money and labour. The more important thing is to focus on how to enhance our living environment which has been feeding mankind for millions of years. Moreover, more and more animals and insects are on the verge of extinction if we do not change our lifestyles and habits. Thus, it is significant to save our environment which has a direct impact on the coming future generations. In my opinion, I think is more rational to invest in addressing problems on our planet though such space research is important. The money spent on exploration should be balanced against other important needs and should not come at the expense of other critical programs. For example, many current pressing concerns locally require funding, such as the major problems of poverty, hunger, disease, and environmental degradation. These are all urgent issues that affect millions of people around the world. We need to be mindful of the limited supplies available to us and make sure that they are used responsibly and effectively. In a nutshell, even though it is crucial to strike a fine balance between the preservation of our local environment and the exploitation of other potential spaces as there are still several pressing matters concerning the survival of the public that should not be neglected.