An increasing number of people are buying what they need onlone. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shoping online

Over the past decade, digital networks have become so popular amongst people that services like banking, shopping, selling etc can be made within the comfort of home. As a result, we can see a hike in the number of people buying almost everything they need online. Analysing that it is beneficial for both the customers and sellers since it provides more options and opportunities, nevertheless on the downside, it may come with security issues. This essay will discuss both the negative and positive sides of this phenomenon. On one hand, buying and selling on digital platforms surely offer comfort, flexibility and more space to work for both customers and companies. For example, searchingfor a product online comes with a large number of choices, ample time for selection and also cost comparison can be done with other websites. Certainly, offline shopping cannot provide the comforts of trafficless, noiseless and calm shopping. In addition, companies often enjoy the benefit of a vast number of customers as online shopping can be made anywhere instead onroad shops get visited mainly by nearby town residents only. Therefore, it is clear that buying and selling on digital platforms is clearly profitable for both. On the other hand, shopping through websites often poses the issue of safety because cases of hacking and scamming are now increasing day by day. It is evident that companies receive a lot of input from their clients like their preferences, interests and much more which are strictly personal and they owe to keep all this information confidential. Unfortunately, many small-scale and large-scale companies fails in it. Scammers and other companies can illegally collect this data and use it for their business development consequently putting our privacy in haste. Hence, we cannot consider these practices as fully safe. To conclude, a lot of shopping sites are now available in the network. Even though live trading got enough security issues, we cannot turn blind towards the easiness and pleasure they supplement to us.