Some people believe that the best way to increase the road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars. To what extent do you agree?

It is widely acknowledged that road safety is of major importance to providing traffic safety. Some believers claim that getting a driver's license at higher age has a positive impact on road safety. I totally onagree the statement due to achieving adult behaviours and taking responsibility after adolescence. This essay aims to explore how the effect of maturity helps to improve traffic safety more and will provide examples to arrive at a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, there are many traffic accidents that happen by pedestrians and drivers because of their inattention and lack of traffic education which is the key role to increase awareness. Thus, the student has a responsibility to learn the traffic rules. In other words, knowledge about traffic improves understanding of the foreseen accident. For example, children cannot focus on their lessons as much as adults do. Therefore they do have not enough responsibility to learn traffic rules. Although schools try to provide this such as rules and responsibilities. Nevertheless, many children are not able to learn lessons completely because of their age. Secondly, ages below 18 cannot think logically like adults. They may easily scare and frustrate. For instance, in stressful situations, children cannot give the right decision because of their low knowledge about the condition. Moreover, they may feel frustration and make conditions worse. As a result, this may occur a bigger traffic disaster. Owing to after achieving adult behaviour they may be more suitable to get a driver's license. In conclusion, based on the information provided earlier, it can be concluded that age is the key factor for traffic because of security and adults have more responsibility to learn traffic rules. In addition, their wise help to take responsibility for any action in the traffic. Hence, the driver`s license age should be increased until reaching a particular age.