Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Education is an inseparable segment of everyone's life. Some masses consider learning a foreign language appropriate for adolescents at elementary school instead of secondary institutes. According to my perspective, its merits outweigh the demerits. Related ideas, along with the conclusion, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason behind encouraging learning a foreign language is that children are immature in nature and they have the potential to grab information easily. If they will be learned a new language in educational institutions, the chances are higher that they will speak this language when they will grow fluently after entering into their professional life. Additionally, it would be easier for them to communicate with others in a foreign dialect when they will migrate to any foreign nation in future. For example, if English is taught in primary schools to learners, they can speak the language fluently in their work life. Apart from that, this language is the official language in Canada. if a student gets a golden opportunity to migrate to Canada, the knowledge of this language could prove a boon for him. Nevertheless, inciting the pupils to learn a foreign language is a kind of way of putting a burden on them as they have various other subjects to learn in the teaching centres, and this sort of burden could lead them to be prone to various ailments like lower eyesight, weakness, depression and more. To cite an example, if a student is studying elementary education and he has different subjects to learn such as Science, Mathematics, Environment, Political Science, Punjab, Hindi and other subjects. However, one additional subject named English would extra burden on the student's mind and he would have to work harder to obtain high scores in the final examinations, which could provoke him to suffer from lower eyesight and other health issues. In conclusion, although, it is quite essential to learn foreign languages, the associated drawbacks cannot be neglected. Hence, educational institutions should encourage the favour of parents or disciples when choosing subjects to learn and the compulsion to learn subjects should be removed.