Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newpapers while others think it it through online media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that newspapers are the best media to read news, while others argue by mentioning online media. In fact, I side with those who said that online media is better than newspapers. The following paragraphs will explore both points of view with examples. On the one hand, many people consider that they can get information from newspapers, especially for older citizens. In addition, it is very hard to change these habits, because they must learn how to operate the internet. Besides that, they also think that a magazine is more reliable than the Internet because the magazine is written by a senior journalist and through a crucial step, editing. If they do not understand how to operate, they will get lost in the news. On the other hand, in recent years, modern technology has become one of the biggest advancements. For more details, it is so easy to search some information and news from anywhere. We can just write the address or even download apps. To illustrate this situation, I will take Indonesia as a country with various sources of news. For instance, detik.com, kompas.com, and tempo.co.id. Those are the highest platform with millions of readers. Furthermore, online media offer good visuality such as video, audio or even animation that is so interesting without making the viewer bored compared to hard copies. And the most crucial is about time. Online news gives factual conditions while newspapers must be printed and can be seen the next day. In conclusion, there are two ways to get information, by newspaper or the Internet. But I believe that it is more convenient to watch online media.