2.Most agree that we should be training children to recycle wastes to preserve the Earth’s natural resources. However, some believe that parents should teach their children to recycle waste while others feel schools are more responsible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely agreed that teaching children about recycling has significant impacts on them and our planet over time. Yet, opinions diverge when discussing whether the school or the parents bear a greater responsibility. This essay will elaborate on both these views and issue my opinion that schools are more responsible for instilling this sustainable practice into students’ minds. On the one hand, parents are essential in the early training of children ’s recycling. Firstly, children can practice recycling fist-hand in an everyday domestic setting. They can deal with a variety of recyclables and compostables, giving them a realistic situation in which to practice. More importantly, getting involved enables children to acknowledge that they play a role in nature conservancy. Secondly, parents are the primary educators for children in the pre-school years, during which parents can seize the perfect opportunity to mould their behaviours and set them up with an awareness that makes a positive difference throughout their lives. On the other hand, schools are also responsible. The benefits of school-oriented recycling education are multifold. Primarily, children can learn about recycling in a fun and intriguing environment at school. For example, games, competitions, and watching environmental films are fascinating educational programs that stimulate students to learn about and practice recycling. Children are more willing to participate in this activity with their peers than to sit through tedious parent lectures. Furthermore, educators can leverage rules and regulations to discipline children's sustainable behaviour, rewarding good behaviour to encourage it and punishing unsatisfactory ones to discourage it. In conclusion, proponents of parental responsibility believe in the value of household chores, while the other side argues that school can make it more interesting. In my opinion, educational institutions yield more rewarding results on this because teenagers oftentimes are rebellious and disobedient to their parents ’ instructions, yet more willing to do so with their peers.