With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In today's modern world, the increase in e- books has decreased the use of paper books significantly. In my perspective, this is a positive step ahead. However, I will discuss the pros and cons both in the following essay. To begin with, the use of e- books is increasing massively day by day since they can be used use anywhere at any time. For instance, e- books are extremely useful for those, who don't like to carry paper books instead people can download e- books in PDF from the online platform and can access them on their personal devices. In addition, the majority of people are using online platforms to read books since they can get each and every type of book over there, such as novels, literature, poems, professional books, Traditional books etc. On the contrary, some people consider that e- books are way more difficult to use than paper books. For example, especially in Nepal, a mass of people are still enjoying reading paper books rather than e- books since they find it more comfortable and joyous. Flipping each page with a cup of tea in the early morning makes people feel extremely over the moon. Moreover, e- books are not accessible to all groups of people such as senior citizens, they are not so aware of modern technology. On top of that, e- books required an internet connection, whereas paper books don't. The people who are residing in the countryside are still out of reach of internet access. Therefore, for them, e- books are like the fruits of the sky. In conclusion, an inclination toward e- books is the cause of declination of paper books and this is a positive step ahead. Rising e- books help save trees since papers are made from trees and saving trees play a significant role to keep the environment green and natural. Therefore, increasing the use of e- books is indispensable rather than paper books in this era.