Many people nowadays don’t feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

Recently a remarkable rise in crime has been noted all over the world. A lot of individuals feel unsafe at their homes or when they are outside. Robberies and mental health issues have led to an increase in crime rates. There are possible solutions to the above like advanced technology and regular doctor visits to keep mental health in check. Due to inflation, a lot of people do not have the basic needs to survive. Hence, these individuals resort to theft. New-age criminals are smart and they can break open any home and can steal valuables from innocent inhabitants of the house. While performing this crime there can be collateral damage to the victims which can put their lives at risk. Mental health issues are also on the rise due to the increased cost of living. These individuals try to escape reality by indulging in illicit substances. Which in turn makes them commit crimes on the streets where people do not feel safe. For instance, In California the crime is on the rise as the people are addicted to cocaine. These individuals resort to crimes such as murder and kidnapping. There are a few solutions that can control these problems. Every homeowner should install an enhanced security system that can protect their loved ones from robberies. This system can be easily available online and at nearby stores. For instance, a company called TheRing provides technologically advanced door locks that inform the police as soon as there is an attempt of a break-in. We should visit the doctor regularly to keep our mental health in check. For instance, in Sweden, the government provides free healthcare checkups every six months to keep their citizens mentally fit. To conclude, Theft and increased crimes due to mental health issues can make people unsafe to be at home or on the streets. The possible remedies include setting up of advanced security systems at home and visiting a doctor regularly to keep mental health issues in check.