In your view, what is the most important thing for governments to spend money on: education, health, transportation, or something else? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Distributing tax-payer money is an incredibly difficult task that divide opinions. It divides opinions between people arguing that government should fund mostly education, while others argue that most of the investment should be in health or transportation. Not just that, nowadays, many people defend that the government should be minimal and most of these services should be offered mostly by the private sector. In my view, the basis of a healthy society is education. It is a common understanding that whenever a society is highly educated, other aspects of this group will start thriving. The effect of highly educated countries can be seen in history, like post-war Germany and South Korea after the 70’s. Both of these countries had an astonishing increase in economical development after they increased their education funding. Eventually, with this economical development, an improved health and transportation became a consequence. While education should be prioritized, in some other countries, especially the ones within emerging economy, health investment needs a high priority. Unfortunately many emerging countries, or so called third-word countries, have serious health issues that tanks further development. Furthermore solving these basis problems should be a priority before they can evolve in other aspects. In conclusion, unfortunately there is not a secret recipe for how the government budget should be invested. It changes greatly depending at the country reality. Despite of that, in most of the cases, education and health improvements always should be the main focus, because without these basic services it is mostly impossible for a country to succeed.