Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

the debate of whether religion should be taught in schools has been always brought up, some are in favour while others refuse the idea. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why the first opinion is superior. On the one hand, supporters of the first side claim that teaching pupils religious values it will certainly benefit society in the long run, because in every scripture people are always encouraged to be good citizens, to earn their income in a righteous way as well as to avoid stealing and hurting people, which are considered a sin that whoever does them will be punished. As a result, kids at school will study and at the same time learn good morals, I totally agree with this side, I think that if we educate and illustrate religion scriptures we would have less crime in our society On the other hand, individuals who take the second view argue that it wouldn't be logical to teach every child the same religion, especially, in countries where there is a big diversity in backgrounds; therefore, parents won't allow their children to be informed about other faith than theirs. Furthermore, they believe that in the current time, religions do not define the baseline of morality and that we have a constitution that does that; thus, it would be better to teach our pupils about our laws rather than old scriptures, for example, in France, the government forbid the teaching of any religion in its schools. To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and against educating religions at school; however, I believe that it would be best for both society and individuals to educate about it.