The claim that animals have “rights” has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

Every species on our planet deserves to live its life without being constrained. Past almost half a century, it is a debatable topic that animals own rights and should be put in zoos. Analysing that I completely agree with this notion as lives used on display are definitely getting hurt as well as these places should be closed. Firstly, the world consists of millions of creatures which do own the right to live as per their wish, however, it should be illegal to cage them. Certainly, it is not helping them in any sort by living in the wildlife parks, moreover, we as humans are hurting them continuously by doing so. For example, the lion is the king of the forest, his throne is not for the display or entertainment of others. Therefore, animals should be kept in cages as wildlife needs to exist in the wild only. God has created every life on the globe for its own purpose, yet, people are no one to disturb that by any means. Secondly, zoological gardens should be banned as they not only cage the animals but also force-train them to entertain the public. In India, one of the rarest species of Bengal tiger is used to perform circus or tricks in front of people, since, they are taught to do so it is correct to say that the tiger does not seem to be wild at all after such harsh training. Consequently, individuals are just snatching the right to live off all the wildlife and use it for their own greedy purposes like making money. Thus, it is truly crucial to close the gates of these places. In conclusion, animal rights are being sacrificed and continuously argued for many years. In my opinion, it is not correct to use any other creature for the purpose of entertainment and to satisfy human needs. Clearly, zoos should be shut down completely.