Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is quite popular to see that people have changed the way of communication with the advancement in technology, and ready to explore various news from the different part of world. While I genuinely accept that this statement have few considerable drawbacks, I still claim that it is constructive approach due to several benefits. There are two main disadvantages of this approach, and the prominent one is lack of accurate resources. This is because when people acquire from internet, and people are more likely to have a wrong information from the social media. To illustrate, turkey news channel have conveyed the fake data about the people who have actually died during the earth quake. Apart from this, media apps are not that effective to know anyone’s emotions about how and what they feel. This is due the reason about lack of emotions while people talk over the phones and use other apps such as facebook, Snapchat and many more. However, I would argue that the demerits of acquiring information from internet are outweighed by the merits. Firstly, everyone can talk to each other from every part of the globe with the help of internet. This is owing to the factor that there are some apps that are helping people to connect with other on video and audio call. For instance, facebook is an app that can add multiple people, and it watch around the near and dear ones about where and how they are. Secondly, in terms of news, people are not over- dependent on the newspapers and magazines since they can simple use their fingers on the touch pad to know anything happening. In conclusion, It seems to me that the potential upsides of using internet in order to know connect to people, and getting news with social media are more significant than the possible dangers.