Although family is a powerful influence on child's life, it is also influenced from outside the home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Family plays a crucial role in developing an individual's personality. Even though the development of a kid strongly depends on the family, external factors also play a significant part in it. In my opinion, a person's behaviour solely depends on that individual's family. A youngster learns how to interact with other members of society from his home. Children are fast learners than adults and they have a tendency to copy the actions of elders. For example, infants learn their native language by moving their lips and tongue like their guardians, who look after them all the time, through observation. Similarly, they mimic almost everything that is done by people around them. If we take the history of people who engage in recidivism, it can be noticed that their ancestors also had similar backgrounds. Therefore, it is true that family have a strong influence on a juvenile's life. Though external factors such as friends and movies they watch, can impact children in a great way, this does not happen till later stages of life. Teenagers start to follow the habits of their friends and other personalities they adore when they reach adolescence, but this is a biological phase that happens to every human. For example, even if teens engage in silly tantrums during a particular period, they will later revert back to what they learned as an infant and a toddler. Moreover, scientists say that a man fully develops how he would show up in his/her adult relationships by the end of his/her childhood. In conclusion, a child's personality development happens according to what that child learns from his/her family. Even though outside sources can have an impact on a person's life, it is not significant as that individual's family.