Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports become one of the activities that have been popular these days and this kind of activity must be supported by the government. There are some arguments that it is better to build specialised facilities for athletes even though citizens also need a place to exercise. I believe that anybody needs to be facilitated in their needs as being active by the government and athletes also need to be supported. Each sport has different kinds of equipment that can help athletes develop which are needed for specialised buildings. There are several advantages if the country has a building or area that is specific for athletes. First of all, it can help them to grow and exercise. I believe that the occupation as an athlete is not only achieved by themself but the government also has their part with support proper facilities. In South Korea, there is a big area dedicated to their national athletes which include a dorm, kitchen, dining hall and several building to exercise. This support makes those athletes are being valued and feel supported. On the other hand, we cannot forget that exercise and being active are not only for athletes but for everyone, so government need to take care everyone. Common areas have several pieces of equipment to help citizens active, it does not require expensive and extensive equipment for athletes but as long as can be used by everyone of all ages. There are some countries that already implement this, which are South Korea, Japan and Canada. Those countries built at least one common area in each housing complex so their citizen can use it every time they want and available because it's near their houses. To conclude, I believe that we need to support athletes to have proper facilities and help them to develop their skills. However, those facilities are not only for them but everyone and the government also needs to support them with built common are that can be used by all age.