Failure is a proof that desire was not strong enough. to what extend agree or disagree?

No one can cast a shadow on the fact that success is rooted in having great ambitions. To many, when an individual experiences a failure, it can be decided that the desire is not significant for that purpose. I partially agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. It is needless to say that passion occupies an axial role in having a sense of achievement. To be clearer, when someone is passionate about her/his job, it gives him/her considerable motivation to overcome the probable problems which can occur in that way. An example is, one of my friends who decided to pursue photography as her career. Although she faced lots of challenges, she became more and more hopeful to continue. Currently, she is a well-known and professional photographer and she has had several international exhibitions. On the other hand, the importance of eagerness should not be exaggerated owing to the fact that trying hard paves the way for being successful. To elaborate on my point, traces of laziness can be found in non-fulfilment. A survey conducted by Tehran University shows that perseverance is an indispensable part of happiness. To cite an example, my cousin was always in pursuit of her dream job. Not once did she apply for any job vacancies. Hence, she is still jobless and unsatisfied with her situation. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs, I partially agree with this idea that lack of success can be a sign to evaluate how big the desire or wish was and it can definitely be a sign that probably the desire was not strong enough.