What are the advantages and disadvantages of using social media? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, the issue of social networking sites has become highly controversial. There are those who say that interactive media has enhanced our lives in various ways, while others feel that we are worse off because of the issue. In this essay, I will examine the positive aspects and drawbacks of public social networking and provide my overall opinion from my knowledge and experience. A range of factors make it much more acceptable. Most instrumentally, it will speed up the development of the communities' belive that social communication is convenient for communicating with friends, family and relatives who are staying away from us or outside of our own country. A good illustration of this is that the public who are attending overseas study can communicate easily through interactive media such as Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp etc. A further point in favour application of social media someone can start a business within the shortest day to reach out to a large group of the population and provide customized information as per customer requirements. For instance, if you want to start Apple’s products selling on social networking sites you may reach your target customers and customize locations with trustworthy specifications. On the other hand, it is not free from drawbacks as well. People think that this is harmful because it has some negative effects on our own health like sleep issues, less vision of the eye, and brain cancer. Furthermore, spending hours on public networking is a waste of a good number of moments due to impacting our social life as well as family time. For example, after coming back from work we should spend laser time with our family but during this time large groups of people use public networking which impacts our personal relations. In conclusion, it is clearly visible that like everything else in this world, both of these have pros and cons. However, in my perspective since the bright sides of social media are more as well as we should use them as per requirements which won’t be able to impact our personal life.