In many places large amounts of food are wasted. What might be the reasons for this problem?What can best be done to reduce food waste?

starvation is a serious threat to many underdeveloped countries which are in the third world. However, a significant amount of food is wasted in daily life in some regions of the world. In my opinion, it is extremely important to know clearly about the causes of this issue and how to find some useful solutions to minimize food wastage. One of the reasons for wasting food I believe is that the amount of food produced daily outweighs the consumption of that. People have a tendency of enjoying a higher level of life. They require more food than before. Moreover, the economy grows, therefore the amount of food produced is larger. This is the reason why the cost of food is cheap which is suitable for everyone to consume. Besides that, there are many sales programs to encourage people to buy more than they want. Another important piece of evidence supporting my belief is that wasted food behaviour does not manage strictly. Because wasting food is not a correct behaviour. People possibly lack the ability to avoid consuming food without controlling by laws. For instance, many countries reduce the amount of wastage of food by banning too much food. There are many ways to limit wasted food and the best idea I think is raising consumer awareness. It is so necessary for people to know the harms of wasting goods. For example, in the pandemic period, there was a shortage of food, this was the typical reality of a possible famine situation. Furthermore, another way is that when people have awareness of wasted food, they ought to be fined if they do not finish their food. Let’s take the Buffet restaurant as an example, in the buffer restaurant, they encourage consumers to take their food enough and finish it. In order to prevent food wastage, they possibly ban people who eat all of the food that they take. In conclusion, food wastage is one of the serious situations which people are facing. Therefore, both the government and individuals should practice the ways I have mentioned to reduce wasted food