Not long ago, people stored information in books. These days, people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancements in technology affected greatly the lives of the modern era. It is said to be the pivotal period of human existence. Previously, people could only put information in books. However, recently, people could already save their knowledge or any information on the internet. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the negatives. On the one hand, the traditional way of learning or storing information is thru books. People would usually transcribe their knowledge by collating various information and then making it a book or a magazine or an encyclopedia. For example, historians in the past would usually write down all their learnings on pieces of paper and then bind them to become a book. In this way, people could personally hold the source as it is tangible. Additionally, books are at an advantage when there is a blackout as no one could use the internet to look for information. Hence, their last resort would be to read books. Lastly, youngsters before are fond of collecting books and bragging about them to their friends. This is their way of showing that they are book lovers. On the other hand, technological advancement paved the way in order to easily store information in one folder. People nowadays could use their computers to store their projects and even send them to their colleagues. This provides convenience for everyone,especially for students and workers. For instance, google drive has recently made a noise because of its features that could easily share information, research or any data with anyone with just a click away. Furthermore, the Internet could also store limitless. Unlike books that have limitations as they will get heavier and heavier if stored endless information. With the internet, a person could store anything like texts, videos or data. To illustrate, the application Dropbox could store thousands and thousands of videos, studies and even movies without worrying about how heavy would it be. You just need to connect to the internet and you could find all your stored data. To conclude, technology made a great impact on people's lives,especially in storing information. It provided convenience with just a few clicks and also it could store unlimited data. However, in times of blackout, the internet will be useless thus making books the most important source of information.