Nowadays,families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this.why is this happening?do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

As time advances, family relationships seems to be more and more superficial. The bond between people in a family have become very thin nowadays and the sad reality is that everyone gets used to it. The reason for this phenomena is the deep desire inside us for taking decisions independently by eliminating unnecessay interference from close relatives. Analysing that it negatively impacts the people by severly affecting their mental health, nevertheless on the otherside, it provide the pleasure of independent life. I strongly beleive that the negative sides always outweigh the positive ones Surely, nuclear family offers many advantages. Firstly, many people are attracted towards idea of living with their children and spouse only because of the freedom of taking decisions in life. Mostly, in joint families the conflict of ideas between the younger and older generation often creates problems, which will get solved being far-away. Secondly, with the advent of technology there are ways for far-ones to be connected to their relatives. For example, the facility of video calling anytime and anywhere provides a virtual feeling of together, which thus keeps the bond active. Certainly, this practice has very complex disadvantages too. Clearly, children are the ones who suffer the most. In earlier days, children were surrounded by a number of persons to look after them which by now reduced to only two, their mom and dad, whom on the other hand often fails doing so due to their busy lives. As a result, childhood trauma is no longer rare since the pleasure of having a shoulder to lean and a gentle forhead kiss in bad days is taken away from them. Additionly, focussing around oneself often make people self-centered which on the long run intensively affect their mental health since the luxury of freely venting emotions with family members is lost. The effects of such drawbacks are very intense. To conclude, we must not forget the fact that human is a social animal. The mere comfort provides by staying away from family is unworth considering the negative sides associated with it. But, modern people still blindly following the trend fascinated by their near-sighted thoughts. It is recommemded to consider the long-term problems before taking the decision to move away with one's own family.