Some children spend hours every day on their phones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive ar negative development?

Nowadays, since the advent of, a technology some juveniles became addicted to spending their time on smartphones. I firmly believed this could bring several negative impacts to them such as being unproductive and detrimental to their mental well-being. I will examine why this became negative development. On the other hand, we can not deny that phones are really paramount in this current situation. To begin with, the advantages thing of smartphones being used by some children for studying and entertainment are aimed. In,schools they can use it for seeking out information related to their task assignment in science, art, or social subjects. To illustrate, when pupils have a history task presentation they could use phones to assist them and find out a material that they would present. As a result, they could find it easily with one single button on their smartphones. However, some researchers pointed out that the negative issue of this trend was addiction, as a, result they became lazy and always engages in their devices. Looking into more detail, this trend has brought a negative development because the evidence from some journals revealed that smartphones are likely to bring detrimental mental well-being as well as their stimulations. For Instance, toddler which is spending more time using smartphones is likely to delay speech because of less stimulation to talk and only focus on the display. Moreover, they are becoming less attractive since they just lie down on their bed and do not do many physical activities which will have their physical development. Thus, it is believed that once they got addicted to their phones they should go to professional medical care to help them. In conclusion, although there are several positive points of the smartphone for children, I remain firmly believed that the downsides that have been proven by some researchers might bring a negative development to the child. Therefore, children ought to play outdoors to acquire positive mental well-being and physical development as well.